Godspeed, Mr. Mike…

Image

Our dear friend, Mike McConnell, affectionately “Mr. Mike” to our family, lost his battle with cancer last night. He fought a valiant fight over 4 1/2 years. He and his family handled the diagnosis and ensuing treatments with a grace like I’ve not seen before.

In his last moments he was surrounded by his family whom he loved and adored. He was a believer and we are confident he’s in a better place right now…greeted by those who have passed on before him.

Now we deal with the grief his earthly loss leaves behind. His empty chair.

We love you Mr. Mike and we miss you already. Your spirit will live inside us forever. We will love, pray for, and with, your family to assist them through this transition.

Godspeed.

Surely your goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life,

and I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever.            ~Psalm 23:6

YOLO (never has this been more true),

~Jan

2 thoughts on “Godspeed, Mr. Mike…

  1. So sorry for your loss. Not to sound trivial, but I always remind myself how lucky/blessed I am to share this journey with the people I meet who make it much more interesting, fun and enjoyable. Hugs, Frank

    • That’s not trivial at all Frank. I was very blessed to share this journey with Mike, my life is definitely better and brighter because of the footprints he left behind. Hugs right back atcha! -Jan

Leave a Reply

