Thankful…another level…

My husband and I spent the evening with a dear friend who has been battling cancer for 4 years. We talked about things we never dreamed we’d talk about. And yet the house was full of life, unconditional love, happiness and joy. We are not promised another day…he is thankful for each day he wakes up.

That statement alone took my gratitude project this month to a whole new level.

It’s not about the “stuff” I have or don’t have. Life is about the people in my life. It’s about my relationships with those people. It’s about the legacy I leave when my time on earth is done. What do I want people saying about me? Have you ever thought about that?

20131102-224401.jpg

Don’t leave important things unsaid. Ever.

YOLO!
Jan

2 thoughts on “Thankful…another level…

Leave a Reply

