Woah – that was some break!

I knew it’d been quite a while since I posted on this blog. I even realized it’d been several months! What I did NOT realize until just now…was that it’s been FIVE (5)…MONTHS!! 

A lot has happened in my life. Shortly after my last post, I fell and broke my ankle. For a few weeks, life was a blur of pain, crutches, doctor visits, physical therapy visits, moon boot, eventually a modified work schedule and then even a complete job change. I still can’t do some of the things I used to do. I can’t work like I used to work. Range of motion in the ankle is better but is not back to the way it was. Life has definitely been altered. 

The good in it? You KNOW I had to look for the proverbial silver lining. I had some good, quality, quiet time to reflect on life and life’s priorities. My life. My priorities. I’m setting my sails. Embracing change. Loving my family. And above all, realizing that no matter what…God is indeed good…all the time. 

 

Leave a Reply

