If you want something…

“If you want something, go get it. Period.”

I absolutely love this video clip. Don’t let anyone steal your dreams.

In honor of Father’s Day – I’m sharing this clip of this wonderful advice given by a father to his young son.

We had an amazing Father’s Day here! First church, then lunch with our son, a wonderful phone call to my Dad, followed by dinner with our son, daughter and her fiancee. Our children claim they did NOT collaborate on gifts for their Dad; yet the gifts were perfect compliments to each other. An amazing coincidence? Or children who actually KNOW their dad? I choose to believe the latter. No matter what, the house was filled with smiles, laughter and love.

Richard has always been a dreamer and has followed his dreams without regret. I hope our children have learned the ability to do the same. Life is to short to do anything less. Enjoy.

YOLO!

Jan

 

2 thoughts on “If you want something…

  1. I don’t know whether it’s just me or if perhaps everybody else experiencing issues with your site.
    It appears as though some of the tdxt within your posts
    are running offf the screen. Can someone else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to thjem as well?

    This could be a problem with my browsser because I’ve had this happedn before.

    Kudos

Leave a Reply

