Motherhood

Being a mother is learning about strengths you didn’t know you had, and dealing with fears you didn’t know existed.  ~Linda Wooten

On this Mother’s Day I am thankful for my mother. She is my rock, my mentor, my guide in this journey called motherhood. I am forever grateful for the life she gave me and the principles she instilled into me. I hope I am doing her proud as I parent my own children.

Mom/Mimi

I became a mother with the birth of my first child, Meghan. Then just when I thought I had it all figured out…along came Alex and I realized there was much yet to learn about being a mother! Motherhood is filled with every emotion imaginable; highs and lows like a roller-coaster. The depth of love we are capable of is unbelievable. It is something you have to experience, trying to explain it doesn’t do it justice.

Motherhood is my highest calling. I’m forever grateful that God entrusted Richard and I with these two precious souls to raise. They are both beautiful, inside and out. I like to think I had a tiny bit of influence on that. I am so very proud of them.

Meg & Alex

I am richly blessed!

Happy Mother’s Day!!

YOLO!

Jan

Leave a Reply

