Skinny Crock Pot Zucchini/Squash Ziti

Since I had such a great response to the Skinny Crock Pot recipe for Healthy Chicken and Dumplings yesterday, I opted to embark on another crock pot recipe from their site again today. If you haven’t yet checked out the Skinny Crock Pot website – you MUST! Great recipes and swift responses to any posts.

Admittedly, my daughter, Meg, made this dish earlier this week…I can’t get it off my mind! I’m already looking forward to leftovers for lunch tomorrow…so…I hope it doesn’t get all eaten tonight!! (I’ll be serving leftover Chicken & Dumpling’s to prevent that from happening..haha!)

Here’s the recipe… http://www.skinnycrockpot.com/skinny-zucchini-ziti/

I made the following modifications:

*organic ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese

*whole wheat penne pasta

*one zucchini, one yellow squash

It’s in the crock pot now…I’ll update this post with a review and let you know what we think!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

REVIEW:

Family LOVED the ziti recipe!! I can’t wait to have some as leftovers for lunch tomorrow…I bet it’s even better than tonight! Cooking notes: at the end of 2 hours cooking on low, I stirred the crock pot and found some of the ziti partially cooked. Since we were planning on eating soon, I turned the pot up to high for 30 minutes. Ziti cooked perfectly. It was a wonderful dish!

Let me know if you try the recipe and how it turns out!

YOLO!

Jan

3 thoughts on “Skinny Crock Pot Zucchini/Squash Ziti

Leave a Reply

