When Monday is also re-entry day…

When Monday is also what I affectionately refer to as “re-entry” day…the day that I return to my “normal” life after a vacation…instead of Monday being a day of dread, it’s actually a day that makes me smile! I get to use this week to focus on creating the opportunity for MORE re-entry days in the future!! What could be better?

I’m so incredibly thankful and grateful for the opportunity to work a business that allows me the freedom to travel when and where I choose. This past weekend, my husband’s company participated in an annual event in Key West. The Key West Songwriters’ Festival. This is the second year I’ve been able to attend and I cringe to think of the years that I missed this because of the J.O.B. I had with end-of-month deadlines that forbade me to take any time off when the Festival was happening. I missed making many memories…let me correct that…I made memories alright…they are memories of stress, headaches, tension, isolation, frustration, etc.

NOT ANY MORE!!!

These are the memories I’m making now!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Living in flip-flops,

Jan

Leave a Reply

