8th Snow Event in Nashville?

It’s snowing…again.

I may have lost count but I think this is the 8th snow event for Nashville this winter season. I’ve lived here since 1986 and we’ve never before had this many winter events!

I really feel for the TDOT, Metro Police and Fire & Rescue workers. God bless them all…they must be exhausted!

I think I’m beginning to firmly grasp why some people become “snow birds” and move south for the winter. I do NOT think that historically this has been a trend from our area to move further south…but I’m willing to bet after THIS winter some people will begin considering it.

Somewhere in the Caribbean is calling my name…I may need to start visiting some locations to scout out a potential future winter home base. Suggestions?

Stay safe and warm Nashville!

YOLO!

Jan

Leave a Reply

