Still learning…

Lots of people limit their possibilities by giving up easily. Never tell yourself this is too much for me. It’s no use. I can’t go on. If you do you’re licked, and by your own thinking to. Keep believing and keep on keeping on.     ~Norman Vincent Peale

Seems I’ve still got some learning to do. Today has been a continued lesson in trust, faith and holding on to hope…never, ever give up.

When I have days like today, when I feel like giving up, giving up hope…I have to consciously hold myself aware of staying in “this” moment. Not worrying or fretting over what MIGHT happen. Stay in “this” moment and do what is necessary. I don’t know why I “borrow trouble” at times…I know better! And yet…I still fall prey…

I guess it just shows that we all have our weak moments. Our vulnerable moments. Our HUMAN moments.

The lesson for me…reinforced by the actions of my husband and my daughter…are to never give up! Look for opportunities in the times of difficulty. Look for alternatives. You just might be amazed by what you discover!

Finally…late in the day…when honestly I had changed my focus because my daughter had discovered an acceptable alternative solution, I got the answer I’d been looking for. Once again, God “thumped me” on the head…I felt like I could almost hear him saying…’c’mon Jan…how many times to do we have to go through this lesson? I’ve got your back!’

I’m emotionally exhausted this evening, yet, so happy and peaceful to once again learn a good lesson. I’m figuring out that’s what life is all about…lessons!

Wonder what tomorrow holds?

YOLO!

Jan

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Still learning…

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Still learning… | Jan Orga -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

