Victorious Secret Retreat 2011

I’m late…I’m late…I’m late for a very important date!

I MISSED getting my daily blog posted for January 20th by less than an hour!

I am in Gatlinburg, TN for the 2011 Victorious Secret Retreat; this is a spiritual retreat for the women of Highland Park Church. There are about 40 women here – we are occupying two beautiful and MASSIVE cabins. The retreat started this evening and I enjoyed spending the time I “reserved” for blogging during our “free time” by instead, visiting with and getting to know 2 new friends! It’s a big part of WHY I came on the retreat. Success already! Who doesn’t love new friends?

It’s late here now…I’m past my deadline AND my bedtime. I’ll check in again tomorrow….stay tuned…I’ve got pictures to post soon!

YOLO!

Jan

Hosea 6:1-3 Oh that we might know the Lord! Let us press on to know Him. He will respond to us as surely as the arrival of dawn

 

 

Leave a Reply

