The Awesome Adventure – Day 2

Today was the first full day of our Victorious Secret Retreat with 40 women from Highland Park Church. Penny is leading our bible study; she refers to opening your bible and diving in as the “awesome adventure”. I love the visual that it provides for me.

We spent 2 full hours in quiet “secret” (personal/private) study – one hour in the morning and one in the afternoon – each after an opening session with Penny and followed by a wrap-up session.

If you’ve been following my blog, you know that I’ve been in a season of searching for understanding/direction and healing since losing my job a little over year ago.

This morning I had a personal and private breakdown and breakTHROUGH during my morning session…which then was reinforced by the message Penny gave in our wrap-up session. Her words were surely meant directly for me. God was clearly speaking through her.  Suffice it to say that God is indeed good…ALL the time.

I am right where I need to be.

I’ve been promising some pictures – enjoy this slideshow!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

YOLO!

Jan

Hosea 6:1-3 Oh that we might know the Lord! Let us press on to know Him. He will respond to us as surely as the arrival of dawn…

One thought on “The Awesome Adventure – Day 2

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention The Awesome Adventure – Day 2 | Jan Orga -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

