First De-Clutter Project of 2011 – ACCOMPLISHED!!

Einstein’s Three Rules of Work:
Out of clutter, find Simplicity.
From discord, find Harmony.
In the middle of difficulty lies Opportunity.
~Albert Einstein

This quote really spoke to me today as I was searching for a quote to celebrate my de-clutter project! The closet that I tackled this week is enjoying much more simplicity and now, everyone who opens the door can actually SEE what is in there!

See the transformation:

3 bags of trash removed. 3 bags of gently used or NEW things donated to Goodwill. I love that the closet is now more simple, harmonious and I have the opportunity to move on to other things!! It amazes me how much negative or stagnant energy is created by the clutter.

There is MUCH more to de-clutter in this house…it feels so good to have this process started and I feel empowered to continue…

What’s your favorite de-cluttering story or routine?

YOLO,

Jan

 

 

2 thoughts on “First De-Clutter Project of 2011 – ACCOMPLISHED!!

  1. Hello Jan.

    I have got many closets like yours, but unfortunately they’re not always well organized, hehe.

    Good to know you have acomplished your project 🙂

Leave a Reply

