It’s ON (originally posted elsewhere on 10/24/10)

P90X starts tomorrow! Day 1 and I’ll be pushing play!!

I started P90X once before and did not stick with it. It’s hard. Really hard.

And I’m sick and tired of feeling tired and achy. No one can fix this but me. I didn’t get into this shape overnight and it’s not going to be an overnight fix.

I’ve been saying that I’m in a season of reinvention. Well…it’s time to step up the game…and TRUELY reinvent myself. I’ve DECIDED..I’m COMMITTED and I WILL SUCCEED!!

Monday, October 25th is THE DAY! The first day of the rest of my life!!

I will be blogging here on and my main blog – Spirit of YOLO – You Only Live Once.

It’s time for me to put my ACTIONS where my MOUTH is!

In my initial blog post about a year ago, I wrote about the Spirit of YOLO. And wanting to live a life on purpose:

I was inspired by the Aloha Spirit and what it stands for. Most people readily know it as a greeting used in Hawaii for both “Hello” and “Goodbye”.

The Aloha Spirit is a well known reference to the attitude of friendly acceptance for which the Hawaiian Islands are so famous. However, it also refers to a powerful way to resolve any problem, accomplish any goal, and also to achieve any state of mind or body that you desire.       ~ The Aloha Spirit

I am most happy when I am blessing others. Blessing may take on many forms…it might be done with words, with actions, with financial support, with admiration, emotional support, love, friendship, happiness, peace, gratitude and so on.

SO…the Spirit of YOLO was born.

I will live my life with the purposeful intention of blessing others. I will live my life with PASSION!

You can read the full blog post here: http://spiritofyolo.posterous.com/live-with-passionyou-only-live-once

Bottom line…I’m not in any SHAPE to bless others until I BLESS myself first!!

I’m looking forward to this journey. Feel free to join me!

YOLO!

Jan

http://flavors.me/janorga

Leave a Reply

