A Life in flip-flops…

A life in flip-flops is a cheery life (it’s hard to take ourselves seriously when our shoes are making funny noises). It’s a slow life (difficult to run in such flappy shoes). It’s easy (slide in-slide out) and sunny (wear SPF on every toe). It’s a life as casual and silly and colorful and sweet as the designs upon our feet…  ~ how to live in flip-flops, by Sandy Gringras

Life is crazy and oh, so unpredictable at times. Today marks the one year anniversary of my job loss. I finally see today as a day to celebrate! October 8, 2009 was the day I was set free!

This past year has been quite a ride for sure. From the crazy, sudden, unexpected loss and the ensuing emotions of working through that loss…to the free and fulfulling life I feel now.

I have embraced “living in flip-flops”.

My new life’s philosophy is based on living with the spirit of YOLO. Read my initial blog post about it here.

I hope you find your cheery, “flip-flop” self, no matter who or where you are. Through all the many events of this past year, all of the emotions, I’ve learned one major thing…

Life is short. It’s too short to live it being unhappy and miserable. Just remember four letters to keep you centered…YOLO!

Find what brings you joy and do it!

I am very thankful to the friends and family members who have helped me work through this process. Special thanks go to my husband, Richard. He has been unwavering in his support and love for me. I would not be who I am without his love and care. I also thank my children Meghan and Alex. Their unconditional love buoys me. They deserve to live in flip-flops too! I love you all!!

YOLO!

http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=makeformerc-20&o=1&p=8&l=as1&asins=1402224486&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifr

 

Jan Orga

You Only Live Once – Live with Passion!
Contact Me!
Want to create YOUR dream lifestyle?

twitter: @spiritofyolo
facebook.com/spiritofyolo

Leave a Reply

