Dare to Dream…BIG!!!

I've often heard that if you don't know where you're going…you'll stay right where you are. That's just not good enough for me – how about you?

I grew up as an "Army Brat" and moved every 1-3 years until I got to high school. I don't know if that instilled a wanderlust into my spirit or if I would have been that way anyway. I love to travel, explore new places, meet new people, have new experiences, etc. I also love to read. My reading lately has been focused on self development and business building.

I'm consistently seeing a common thread in my reading…high achievers have a "Big Why". This "Big Why" is all about having a purpose, a reason for doing what you do, a mission or a need that drives you to focus. High achievers always have a "Big Why".

In the current book I'm reading, The Unemployed Millionaire by Matt Morris, Matt talks about how big dreamers inspire others to dream big. "When you get on fire, people will come from miles away to watch you burn!" Now that's a vision! And a truth…I don't know about you, but when I'm inspired by a leader…I want to spend time around them, whether reading their books, attending their seminar, seeing them speak…it's true…I'll go miles to see a leader I value "burn". I'm drawn to them, like a moth to a flame. Only with a better outcome!!

Matt calls these big dreams – BHAG…Big, Hairy Audacious Goals! He explains that it doesn't take any more energy to dream big than it does to dream small…go for the gusto…create a BHAG!! I love it!!

So…today I was working on MY BHAG – my Big, Hairy Audacious Goals…and it developed into a bucket list. I stumbled upon a very cool website to help track and share your BHAG/Dream/Bucket List. Check it out: shareBuckets. You can join for free and create and share YOUR Dream List.

Let me know when you join – let's share Dreams! Be an inspiration! I challenge you to get 100 things on your list – Dream Big!

YOLO!

Blessings and peace,

Jan

See what Jan's doing…

4 thoughts on “Dare to Dream…BIG!!!

  1. Hello just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you
    know a few of the pictures aren’t loading properly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue.
    I’ve tried it in two different web browsers and both show the same results.

  2. Thanks a lot for sharing this with all of us you really realize what you are speaking approximately!
    Bookmarked. Kindly also talk over with my web site =).

    We will have a hyperlink trade agreement between us

Leave a Reply

